You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frugal 2018 Cyber Monday Deals

in #money6 years ago

Those are some decent deals. I'm surprised to see the price so low on Hulu. They do have some entertaining shows, and I tend to watch them more than Netflix. Netflix just don't have that great of programming, in my opinion.

I might consider the cast iron deal, but we already have some of the pieces, so we'd just be doubling up. I might get the dutch oven, but we've been doing fine so far, so I'll probably only get it if a specific needs comes up. Nice finds though!

Sort:  

Yeah, I really enjoy Hulu - even over Netflix.

It's just that I noticed the commericals are getting really long on some shows. Like 90 or 120 seconds when before the longest was 30 or 45 seconds.

I don't watch much live tv, maybe a football game here or there. It's always a shock to me how many ads they have. It's hard to comprehend that people spend so much of their lives watching ads.