Introduction

in #money7 years ago (edited)

This is my first post on Steemit. I am still trying to learn my way around and figure out how everything works. I figured I would start with a simple introduction of who I am and what I'm about.

Thrifty Livin is the name I choose to use here as it is the name of my website. On my site, and likely here as well, I write articles and given information about how you can live within your means. I know....crazy concept....right? I am not a person who believes that you can coupon and stockpile your way to wealth.

On the contrary, I believe and live the belief that money management and financial responsibility is more about a way of thinking and a way of life rather than saving a few bucks here and there on toilet paper.

In my "real" life, I am a school teacher and an eBay seller. I love to find a weird and unusual item to resale for a profit. My salary pays my bills and my eBay money goes straight into retirement.

I am always looking for ways to make a little extra money so I can build my savings. It is my goal to retire at 50, a mere 9 years away. I have lots of work to do to be able to achieve this goal.

I look forward to offering interesting and informative content for those of you who may be interested in financial matters as well as online reselling tips and tricks.

Sort:  

Welcome aboard the Steemship!! I hope to learn how to earn extra $$ from your future post! Keep On Steemin On!

Thanks. I plan to keep Steeming along. Hopefully, I will get a bit better. I did figure out how to add a picture in my last post. LOL

Hi, I just joined Steem this month, my focus is eBay & Poker !!

eBay and poker.....interesting combination. I'll have to check out your stuff.

You should definitely build your residual income! Steem is also a great way to make some extra money if you build up your network. I'm looking forward to your future posts :D

I'm reading lots of articles in an effort to better understand Sttem. It seems like a great way to get heard while making a few bucks at the same time. Win, Win.

Welcome to Steemit Thriftylivin. Glad to see you made it over and made your introduction. Keep at it! :)

Def. learned a lot. I discovered Sttem straight from you and your YouTube videos. I am a big fan of Kinetic Energy and the Cajun Pickers.

Thank you for the kind words! I hope you find you enjoy this new platform and make some money while enjoying it. :)

Looking forward to more posts, hopefully in the near future.

Welcome thrtylivin... I too just started this new journey, #needmorestuff...my mom taught school so I know you have some stories to share...and I also do ebay as well

Awesome. We have lots in common. I previously started a website to write about my journey in selling and FIRE (early retirement) but it seems like I may be able to reach more people here. Looking forward to figuring this all out soon.