I have a dilemma

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Hello esteemed steemit comunity :)

A funny question has recently popped in my mind, and I thought I share it with you.
I was wondering if one can create a company who's shares are represented by a cryptocurrency, and the cryptocurrency isn't premined, does it mean that the internet owns that company? All it's assets (cryptoshares) exist, but in the cloud. No real person owns them, but how can the internet own anything?

Sort:  

Congratulations @vitriol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I'd say that is possible. Not in a legal way because todays laws don't even really cover the internet, but practically Etherium allows for this to be possible.