Monochrome Monday and Boundries

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Oh, there are days that I cannot bear to be without you, the feel of your passion, the echo of your voice in my heart. So hard to get proper perspective when it is so up close and personal like this. Knowing me, loving you, I take a step backward, for I cannot be at this junction again. Again.

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·
´ ) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸. Boundaries
Divide my heart
From your soul

15418448_10154806526503832_5602528869495132738_o.jpg

This post is for #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-guy-photos

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

Sort:  

Lovely capture of the cold and the sacred fields of the battlegrounds.

I love those words. You are so able to capture emotion into text. I really think you have a special gift for it.

OMG that upvote tho !!!!!!!!!!!!

That is such a lovely comment, Paul. Thank you so much. Oh, the words. It is just that girl emotion thing going on .

Oh, yes!!! The upvote totally made my week! Thanks again!

Girl emotion is good. Its what makes the world go around! You have a passionate soul which comes through your writing as it should!

Well, as long as it is not the fragile state of emotions, I am all good! ;)

What a magical winter scene so beautiful love old fences like that

The old fences really ring in the charm for me too, JJ. Something about the hand-hewn wood used, how everything usually had a multi-purpose in those days.

Thank you so much. I always appreciate your visits. ;)

Illyes that have such a style back then

I know, right?? They are really a vision when you can see them for as far as your eye can travel!

Indeed
Have a terrific Tuesday

You too! Is it too much to ask you to behave??

NO not to much to ask at all,

But that said Ialways behave, and occassionaly i behave good

Now I will stop only at the image, it is especially beautiful, like everything you show us! Now, to be the bad Santa, role assumed for a while, I think I see a little green on the right side. I do not know if my glasses or my imagination are to blame...

Shhhh! LOL!!

You ARE the bad Santa! Haha! That is a touch of green on the side, however to my defense, @old-guy-photos is very liberal and if it is mostly mono, he accepts it. I should have just made it black and white! Perhaps next time I will remember you and your eagle eyes!

Hope you are having a fabulous day, Dan! tip!

Thank you, not just fabulous but acceptable. Well, I'm glad that @old-guy-photos is liberal, I love freedom! I must confess something to you, but please don't tell anyone, long time I thought that @old-guy-photos is a little unapproachable man, but I discovered a sensitive and very friendly man

I will tell you the honest to God truth Dan. I have known Paul for a couple of years now and we did not become good friends until a couple of months ago. The words in text without being able to speak and see their face makes it hard to not judge.

I never went over to his profile because I thought him to be unapproachable and I did not think he cared for me, but, I cannot tell you just how sensitive and friendly he really is. He is someone that really cares about people and believes in the platform of steemit. He is a true friend and extremely loyal.

That is so funny that we both thought that.

Yes, indeed...reading your reply I was thinking just like you "we both thought that"! That why I learned to not judge on the first impression (but not always I respect this rule, unfortunately)

I try really hard on that rule, but, the truth is, I have failed on this also. You would think I am old enough to have learned this lesson by now.

We never learn enough but still we know we do wrong sometimes.

Thanks so much!!!! Too kind! Upped!

You know we love you!!! ;)

Aww thank you! Im just a soft and fluffy teddy bear really. I'm glad we met and have become friends! Upped!

I have to thank you more for accepting someone like me! I'm very happy. For whom he does not know, I owe Denise that I am here, I quit twice so far but her support has made me continue.

@buemoon

You have always and forever been a pleasure to have as a friend. My friends are your friends... that is how they are! I love to live in this circle of friendship! tip!

I cannot say anything else but Thank you! Friendship is the most wonderful thing in this world!

Oh you have such an eye @dswigle ! I really enjoy your work :D upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment! Appreciate your awesome upvote and resteem! tip!

Beautiful beautiful beautiful!!!!

Oh, Ceci! You really warm my heart! Thank you! tip!

Lovely, just lovely. I enjoy the old fencing and love the snowy landscape. The poetry is an added bonus. Thanks for sharing.
Much love and light,
X

Thank you! Thank you! I do so love the old fencing from the Civil War Battlefields, especially if they are snowy. You are so right. I hope I did this one justice because they are actually quite challenging to look good most of the time. I guess angle is everything.

Thank you for your words and for the time you took to stop over. Have an awesome night! tip!

You are very welcome indeed. Thank you for showing me that image. A mental keepsake for when the weather turns hot again.
Much love and light,
X

Oh, it is coming! I can feel it!!!!

How beautiful and melancholic, we go for a walk? well wrapped, with a cup of hot chocolate

Oh, yes! That sounds so perfect! Let me get my coat. xoxox

A wonderful winter scene, Denise! :)

Thank you so much, Achim! We are both having our winters!!! Happy Wednesday!

You are most welcome !

I'm pretty sure I have been there a time or two. :P

Hehehe. Isn't there always? :)

They are all such heartbreakers. Oh, no! That was me. tip!

Let is snow, let it snow, let it snoooow

Oh, it lasted for the afternoon and was gone in the morning. But, it was beautiful while it lasted! Hi, beauty! How are you going? Somehow, I had lost track of you! xoxo tip!

Hey girl! Dont worry about that, I lost track of myself too haaaa! Thanks for the tip

Yes! But, I certainly hate when I do that! Have a great day, Luz! xoxo

Love this photograph! The fencing looks like the type of fencing from the Civil War Era. Cool stuff from a Picker's point of view. :)

Thank you so much! This was taken in one of the Civil War Battlefields in Northern Virginia. So you get points for identifying it properly!

It is totally cool from my point of view too. I agree with you there! Thank you so much for the stop-over! So appreciated. tip!

More points for me... Yay! haha Thanks!

:) You are making it too easy to please you!!!

I love the snow so much! That looks like a great place to take a walk. It's an interesting way of constructing a fence. I've never seen that kind of design.

I love the snow too! But, it has to go away after February or I get cranky with it... well, except for the pictures I get to take!

The fences are from the Civil War era and are located in one of their many battlefields in Northern Virginia and are quite common here. Thank you for stopping by - so much appreciate it! tip!

Very lovely shot makes me kind of miss the winter.

I actually love winter until about February and then it needs to go away ! :) Hey, sweetie! How is everything going with you?

Think of you often and hope that life is getting a little bit easier. xoxo tip!

Hi! I'm sorry for the delayed response (I actually answered this comment twice via eSteem and it didn't go through). Thank you for the tip that was very kind of you, as for progress there's some and then there's some getting used to the changes. But look at my last blog, you'll see some progress at least in "downtown". I'm pretty sure you won't need any translating, but if you do, comment that way I will have to rush to translate it. ❤ Keep us in your prayers.

Beautiful words and and a pretty winter photo!

Thank you so much, Melinda! Have you gotten as much snow as normal? We never get snow this early and it was gone by morning! LOL

Today was a beautiful day! I planted so me spring bulb in the garden! tip!

We have had a few flurries, but nothing significant yet. It's kind of weird. It's much too cold to be gardening , though and I can see ice forming along the edge of the river. Great days for reading and being on #esteem!

I wish I had the time!!! I run out of time and have to stay up late to catch up!!!

Serene landscape, a blanket of soft white snow and history that withstands time...
"Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called children of God."
Love you, Denise, and all of your reflective, heartfelt moments you poetically and visually share with us! tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Thank you so much, Nina. You are certainly such a thoughtful and amazing artist that I have loved to follow, even if I am terrible at it! xoxox

Love you too!

@dswigle I sent you some Steem since I overdrafted on tipu 💜

Oh sweet Nina, you didn't have to do that. I have overdrafted on it before. It never gives you a chance to tell you that you're getting there. Thank you so much

Beautiful scenery, I love how everything was covered with snow. Lovely!

Thank you! It was a wonderful day and the only bad thing is it went away the very next day! tip!

I love these lines: "Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul".

That's very inspiring and beautiful!

Thank you! Those are actually mine. xoxo @icybc

I knew they are your lines, my dear! 😊

LOL Well, so many use quotes, but I warmly thank you. xo

I love this photo!!!

Thank you so much! You are so kind! Have a most wonderful night! xoxo

who's the you ?

Someone from long ago and far away. XOXOb tip!

aw! I hope you're not lonely out there!

💜 Thankfully not!! xo

Thank you @berniesanders for such a generous upvote!

Seems like the photo , the content is symbolic or associative to the word boundaries?

I try to associate the words and the photo as close as I can.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Totally monochrom. Winter can give you a lot of ideas my friend ;))) I love it ;)

Thank you so much, my dear! Oh, winter gives me time to think :)

Great photo Denise. Nice feeling for the holiday season.

Thank you so much, Trula! Such a beautiful time of year.

Love your post thank you for sharing

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments, always!

Awww... such a lovely snowy scene... Makes me wish I was somewhere where there's snow... sighhh

💜 You are so sweet! Thank you. Come on over, well go find some!