A deserted factory in a small town in Rock Falls, Iowa - MonochromeMonday

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

It used to be full of people ... earning money for their families ... probably harmful to the environment without chimney filters ... now it's scaring and evoking mixed feelings.

Today is MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos

fabric in iowa.jpg











Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


Made by - @margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Very nice! A little institutional feel. Very bold colors. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for visiting I am happy you like it my old factory :-) have a good one. I feel better. Thank you for your nice concern :-) have a good one :-)

You're welcome. I'm glad you are doing better. Have a restful day, if you can.

These kinda places always creep people out but they are just so fascinating to me :D

It is fascinating for sure 🤗 Thank you for your comment. Have a wonderful day my friend.

You too my friend 😊

Mute witness. That the building was enlivened by many workers. Interesting post and very impressed pictures. :-)

Thank you so much for visiting my old factory. Nice comment. Have a good one:-)

You are welcome my friend :-)

love the atmosphere at abandoned places, nice post

Me too, those places have really intrigued atmosphere :-) thank you for your your great comment 😊

Great post, Meg!
We have lots of those old factory ruins in the South of our little country. They were once providing the prosperity of our country. This was during the high times of the iron industry, which is almost all over now.

That is so true in my country we also have sone old factories especially in Lodz. I am so happy to discover some here in US especially not so far from my place. It is really amazing . I like to imagine how it looked long time ago. Thank you my friend. Have a great and relaxing 😎 time :-)))

looks cool!!

Thank you 😊

It is interesting that a once prosperous place can be abandoned and then just rot away like that. I always wonder what went wrong.

It intrigues me too 🤗 Thank you for your visiting and nice comment 😁

Great monochrome photos. Love the old time photo at the end with bridge across the water & old time vehicles going across.

Mysterious place. Thank you so much my friend :-)

This one is impressing! Photos looks amazingly beautiful. Keep on steeming my dear friend 🤗

Thank you so much my dear . Great you like it my old mysterious place. :-))))

Interesting atmosphere with the use of B&W ...! ^_^
Have a beautiful day my dear
xoxo
bisous.png

Thank you my dear. The atmosphere is really mysterious. Have a great one 😁😊🤗🌹

I really love these pictures, the old and industrial windows are amazing for B&W

Thank you. Glad you like it. :))) I am happy for your nice support ;)

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful black and white photos! Great job :)

Thank you my friend. Means a lot ❤️ Have a good one 🤗

Beautiful shots

Thank you my dear. Glad you like it . Have a wonderful day. :-)))

Fantastic dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much my friend . 😁😊🤗

My pleasure dear friend :)

Nice photos of black and white! Oh! The deserted factory is really big....and I feel so scared now! O_O

Well done and great shot! ;))

Wow looks like so many places in Detroit!

It is what present is based upon. Good thing we got rid o those chimneys, bad thing too many people gat fired and can not privide their families... Would be interesting to get inside :)