#monomad Week No. 8 - Thursday - Architectural Reflections

in #monomad7 years ago


This is my first submission for the #monomad contest organised by @brumest.

You can check out this week's theme here: MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #8 TOPIC - "BUILDINGS"

Architectural Reflections

In this image, I wanted to capture the nighttime reflections of the buildings surrounding the Aller Media building in Copenhagen. Among several other shots that I took of the sharp glass edge of this building, I managed to get this one using a 10 second exposure time.

Image details: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED, f/6.3, 10 sec, 65 mm, ISO 560.


Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Nice play with symmetrical asymmetry :)

Top work! I'd love to visit Copenhagen. We're actually visiting Europe in 3 weeks but alas, we won't be visiting Copenhagen this time around.

We're heading to Paris, Rome, Sorrento, Florence, Berlin, Amsterdam then flying back home from Paris.

UPVOTED your work. Keep writing, my friend.

Nick