Monomad ~ At my new studio

in #monomad4 years ago

This is my entry into the #monomad challenge.

First of all, apologies to all you lovely people who are kind enough to follow me for not posting anything for a while. I have been busy setting up a new studio which is something I have been wanting to do for quite some time now.

My advice to anyone who wants to do the same and can't find anywhere is to go and ask! I got a bit fed up of not being able to find anywhere suitable that I could afford so one day I thought I would take the bull by the horns and ask at a place I know locally.

The Grimsby Central Hall, although conceived by the Methodist Church as the first Central Hall built in Lincolnshire, there was always the intention that it should be more than a place of worship. The Fishermen's Chapel remains an integral part of this historic venue to this day.

The doors were first opened to the public in 1936 and, to this day, the Hall continues to play an important role in the life of the local community. The building is now the oldest surviving continuous concert venue in North East Lincolnshire.

I contacted the Hall and asked if they had any vacant rooms that I could possibly rent as a studio and, with a pause for Covid 19, they got in touch with me and I went along to have a look at what was available. I found the perfect room and the rental was extremely fair so now I have 'Room 3 Studio' as my place to create!

I invited three very good friends: @brianbrogan1960, @richgaynor and @fizogphotography; to come along and take photos of three excellent models (who are also good friends) to see what they thought of my studio - it turned out to be an outstanding day!

I have had this shot in my head for a while now and Chayla, who I always enjoy working with, was the perfect model for it.

chayla_3_of_2_.jpg

Chayla has had some time away from modelling so the 'bendy stuff' was a bit of a struggle :)

chayla_3_of_1_.jpg

chayla_4_of_2_.jpg

Indrija is such a great model and always a pleasure to work with.

indrija_3_of_3_.jpg

indrija_4_of_3_.jpg

indrija_5_of_3_.jpg

I have only shot with Ashleigh very briefly once before and, unfortunately time ran away from us this time as well but, I did manage to get a couple of shots.

ashleigh_3_of_2_.jpg
ashleigh_4_of_2_.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @ebabb,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thank you

And a good day was had by all
.. Hoping to get my images on the big screen this week

It was mate, looking forward to seeing yours

Congratulations @ebabb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you

A most enjoyable day. Nice shots mate

Thanks, need to do it again soon

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.