MonoMad Friday: Flowers - Echinopsis

in #monomad6 years ago

Such a shame... this beauty blooms just for one day!

A year of waiting, watching the bud getting bigger and bigger for for weeks. Then it opens this huge white flowers and the next day it's all over.

Echinopsis cactus flower bw.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/13, 1/80, 105mm, ISO1000)

This is Echinopsis subdenudata cactus. First time bloomed for me but I have only over a year. Hope to see the flowers in spring again.


My entry for #MonoMad: Friday - Flowers contest by @Brumest


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

what a beautiful flower

It truly is!

A stunning black and white capture @ewkaw It's short life span makes this flower all the more exquisite.

Thank you! Yes... but have to make sure you don't miss it :p

Absolutely @ewkaw. We are very fortunate to have you be there at the right time to take this photo for us all to enjoy.

Awww... I am fortunate to have the little thing blooming for me.

Good flower, fowllo and vote @marshel

This photography is great ..I saw your photo regularly .

Thank you very much.Glad you enjoy it :)

Wowee! This one is absolutely gorgeous. The lighting is incredible.

And it is the size of on orange!
Thank you very much :)