MonoMad Photography Challenge - Distant Memory

in #monomad โ€ข 6 years ago

F355E892-5C0F-41DF-A734-23BA2A902C8E.jpeg

Hello there my fellow steemians!๐Ÿ˜ I present to you my entry for the #monomad challenge! Although looking at colorful things can make you feel happy and bright, but there is something about monochromes and black and white photography that can be attractive. Maybe it is due to the mystery it brings whenever we look at portraits or paintings of monochromes that makes us wonder what is the story behind the captured image.

This photo was taken when when I was having my afternoon strolling in my previous housing compound. I was on my way to visit my best friend. Although it may seem that nobody is around but I couldnโ€™t fight the urge to capture the street without cars and people walking around during daytime (and yes there were cars and people walking around too and not just me.. not that lonely there).๐Ÿ˜†

CE563ECD-225F-4C4A-A4A0-76299AC20833.jpeg

Hello and shout out to my sisters from another mother and father ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿฝ @twodorks and @maquemali !๐Ÿ˜† I challenge you to join me in these challenge too!๐Ÿ˜‰

E5E024F4-9415-49D3-939D-28DBA3D00616.jpeg

Sort: ย 

I also find that for some pictures it is better to avoid distractions (people, cars, etc), so the viewer can take in the other aspects that you captured.

Good point and intriguing picture!

haha.. yes.. that idea is what comes to mind too if taking picture of the subject you choose.๐Ÿ˜‰

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iam.jane from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.