You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Child's Prayer Speaks Thousand Silent Words!

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

I 1000% agree with you, the closest and most powerful creature to transform our life can be found inside of yourself. We were all supposed to be Christians while born, that's what society requested, even though I reckon not more than 5-10% of this Christians really believe and know something about their god. People just got used to, it's easier for them not to think about everything themselves, but just take whats given by Christianity, without further analyses or argumentation. I became kind of Buddhist few years ago, even though Buddhism is more a way of thinking and accepting the Universe than a religion. In Thailand, as you might know, 94.5% of the population are Buddhists. But people believe in spirits as well, so do I. Even though nowadays technologies and entertainment distract people so much, I believe that more and more European people can find their way in Buddhism and it can only make our world a better place to go. I spent half a month in the Buddhist temple in Chiang Mai, doing a meditation course. After I came back, the only question asked was : " what did it give to you?". But the thing is, I never thought of it this way. What will I get if I go for a meditation course, what will it give to me isn't it a bit selfish and egoistic. People think too much about their prophit skipping the process and their feelings. What's the point to tell everyone that you are Christian, when in reality you are not, I don't understand that, whom are these people lying to and why? So that they still have a small hope of getting in Heaven, or what :) Sorry for a bit messy and kinda long reply, it is a very complex and emotional issue for me :) I wish you a great Sunday, Silvie!!!