First Steemit Post and Entry in Monomad

in #monomad4 years ago

Ignorance is not bliss, nor is it a reason to not join the discussion. So, despite being a Steemit novice and admittedly ignorant of the "rules" and procedures, I will attempt my first post. Not only that, it is an entry into the monomad contest.

It seems that too many people, myself included at times, stay on the sidelines due to ignorance or some self perceived deficiency. I don't want my ignorance and fear to keep[ me from learning and growing. So, here ya go.

One of my favorite places in the world is Pilanesberg Game Park in South Africa. I am blessed in that my work allowed me to make 5 or so trips to this great nation. Each time I go I try to get to Pilanesberg. I was rewarded with this "double exposure" if you will of two zebra. They seem a fitting entry into a black & white category.

I must say, there are scores of fantastic images in this challenge. Kudos to my fellow shutterbugs.

![_MG_9401.jpeg]
()

From sighting the Big 5 to being chased by an elephant, seeing lions mate, having a jaguar walk right past my car, watching elephants fight, and even seeing ding beetles rolling dung, Pilanesberg is an amazing place. If you are interested in a safari that is affordable and easily accessed I am happy to share the details. Full-disclosure: I receive NOTHING for my enthusiastic support of Pilanesberg. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @kicktheball! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @kicktheball!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 96 upvotes

Sweet! Thanks

You're welcome @kicktheball.

BTW, feel free to support back and vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting your post and all newcomers

Gotcha. Still learning the system and will be glad to support once I figure this stuff out. :/