My MonoMad Post ~ Late Night, Ventura Pier

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I'm posting this image of the Ventura Pier at night for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. If you'd like to join in, you can find yesterday's winners and the rules for participation here.

IMG_0950.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryLong Exposure, Night
Settings30 sec, f/6.4, ISO 100, focal length 18.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationSan Buenaventura, California
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks :-)

tenebrous composition hehe, well done!

That’s a perfect word for it. Thanks!

Nice one. This is the type of black and white I like. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I’m glad you liked it. I hope people look at it full screen, otherwise I’m afraid it’s quite dark.

Love this one and I'm nominating it to @c-squared

Thank you so much for the support.

It's always a pleasure! Have you considered using eSteem? The upvotes and contests they offer are quite generous

Thanks! I may look into eSteem. I see they have a Linux desktop version.

They give nice upvotes! My recommendation would be to use Surfer1 until they get all the glitches worked out of Surfer2.

Thanks again for the suggestion. I will have to give it a try.

Wow, absolutely amazing photographof the Ventura Pier at night .
and monomda editing looks awesome.
Nice post my friend..

Thanks for taking a look. I really appreciate it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I really appreciate the support!

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Thanks so much for the support and encouragement. I really appreciate the exposure you are giving my work

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Many thanks!!!