Monomad Photographic Contest: A Cute Monk Saki

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

This little one is a Saki monkey, found somewhere in the Colombian jungle. I took the photograph at the Santacruz Zoofundation in Bogotá.

Most of the animals that are in the place are rescued from animal contraband or from people who have them as pets in bad conditions.

I loved that tender look of the little saki, I really hope that soon he can return to his natural habitat.

image

This is my entry for the #Monomad Photographic Contest

If you want to know about this great contest initiated by @brumest you can find the rules
HERE


Leya Argoz

Happy Steemian, Living and Loving Photography

Photos taken with Nikon Coolpix L830
Bogotá, Colombia


Sort:  

cute

I wish you could have shown more pictures of the monkey at first I thought it was a bear. But then after googling it I saw that it was really a monkey. Nice Picture By the way.

Thank you very much, @harlot. Here is a picture where you can see him better.
Happy Thursday!:)

What a weird looking monkey. Weird in a way it is unique not the usual shape of a monkey you expecting.

Very nice photo. Works well in b&w.

Thank you so much:)

luar biasa fotonya, binatang yang liar untuk di temukan, terimakasih telah berbagi.

Thank you!:)

Wow..that so great, i like this photo

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like it:)

woow, your work is wonderfull, 🐲🐉💗 love that you caught the texture on each hair!! I hope he gets out in freedom soon, to :) Good luck in the challenge & monochrome works soo well here, jobb well done :D

I thank you very much, you are very kind. Happy Thursday!

your most welcome, you did the work :D
Enjoy your Thursday & thank you 🐲🐉💗

He's so cute! Good luck, my beautiful Leya! Wish you a fabulous day :))

Thank you, my dear! I wish you a beautiful day too:)