Ivan the Pipe-maker

in #monomad6 years ago

e4dc1ff0-3a83-4c35-bde2-7a15e05d8c0b.jpeg


Today I present you Ivan, a Bulgarian, who lives and works in the small mountain town of Sopot, located at the foot of the Stara Planina mountain in the central parts of Bulgaria. Ivan is an interesting individual, a craftsman, who dedicated his life on creating pipes.

In Sopot there is a place one must definitely visit, the "Ethnographic Center", there are located several artisans and there is a museum of crafts with school and workshops for children.

To be honest, Ivan reminds me of Vincent Cassel, the famous French actor and producer, do you agree? :)

This portrait of Ivan is my entry for the #monomad challenge run by @monochromes, thank you!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great portrait!

Thanks so much! :)

Excellent image!

Sometimes I think everybody looks like somebody else. I found a MorganFreeman and a ChristopherLee during my village project.

Thank you :)
Funny you mention that, Thursday evening I was photo-covering for a social event and I photographed a Dutch guy, who has been living in Bulgaria for several years and he looked a lot like Steve Buscemi, LOL :)

Wonderful portrait full of character! Very well captured! :)

Thanks so much, @ohmygoodness! :)

Steem on! :)

You are very welcome! Have a great evening :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lightcaptured
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ivan-the-pipe-maker-2018-10-3-12-33-20


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I really love it! I love the contrast and brightness! Really good! ^^ the only thing I would like to know is how this picture looks colored! but that's probably the magic of this challenge!

Thank you, @zizzy-beth!
To be honest, when in color, the picture is "talking" much less to me... Moreover, it was a cloudy day and the colors were not complimentary to him at all ;)
I think generally colors distract from the essence of the portrait, don't they? :P

well yeah that's a good explanation and I could totally agree with you! they sometimes really distract from something that we want to emphasize! :D

You got a 7.63% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @lightcaptured!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 14 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

The fact that Ivan makes the pipes is even better. The photo is that much sweeter. I definitely see the resemblance with Vincent Cassel!

Perhaps I should also say he's a pipe-tester as he tests all the pipes he produces, LOL :)

Sounds like a pretty cool job hahahaha I love the smell of pipe tobacco.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

What a superb shot! The composition and the frame are just magnificent!

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thanks so much for the warm words for the appreciation, Joel, @joelsegovia!

Steem on! :)