MonomadChallenge by @brumest -WATER. photo by @margaretwise "RAIN"

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6098.jpg

It was a sunny day not even one cloud in the sky. I took my camera and was ready for some good captures. One hour later the ominous clouds began to overcast the sky. I thought it was instantaneous. I checked the forecast it showed 0% of rain. I decided to stay. The sky was fighting. Sun was trying to get out of the heavy clouds. I was hoping it would clear up. Suddenly when I crossed japanese garden bridge the weather changed dramatically and that was my last shot ;)

I hope it's a good one for the new challenge - "MonomadChallenge" by @brumest.

Rainy day in Japanese Garden -"Botanic Garden in Chicago" :)




Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote & Resteem if you like it. Follow me at @margaretwise for more.


Made by - @margaretwise

Sort:  

Beautiful photo! :)

Thank you so much :)

Beautiful! I love sepia!

Thank you. It is so magical and drama in it ;)

OH !! that was very great nice pic

Thank you the last one before I left rainy garden ;)))

Gorgeous!!

Thank you ;)

I really love that first photo you posted! It really sets a certain mood and sentiment to those who see it! Great work, my friend! Have a nice evening! @margaretwise :)

Thank you. So Appreciate my friend. The mood combined with the weather that changed so radically

You're very welcome! It's always nice when everything comes together for a great photo! @margaretwise

Sepia always makes me think of stories that happen in beautiful places but have tragic events or endings. Your picture is very beautiful. I could imagine a story happening there of people having a lovely time but something dangerous lurking somewhere like a water monster.

It was exactly like you said so ;) when the rain came I thought that was over and suddenly I took the last shot. I didn't even check on my camera I turned off and forgot about it. Until today I saw the MonomadChallenge, something clicked in my head ;)) Have good one my friend ;)

Hello @margaretwise. Thank you very much for participating on the MonoMad challenge.
Can you please make me a tinny little favor? Avoid using my brumest tag. That's for my own personal posts :))

Such a cool moody shot
Being a weather forecaster sure must have some pressure but we all grow to know they never get close to 100% accurate
No many other jobs can you get it wong often and still have a job

I absolutely agree with you :) Thank you for you visit ;) I am so glad that you like it ;)

Wow! Great Shot Dear Friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much my dear friend ;))))

Welcome dear friend :)

beautiful picture, i Enjoy

Thank you very much ;)

That sepia was a very good choice, it's perfect for the mood and weather described. Great job 👍

I had the same feelings, when rain came especially after such a beautiful part of the day. I glad that you like it. Appreciate ;)))

Absolutely... people have the tendancy to forget about sepia when talking monocrome... but it's still a powerfull weapon when you want to express a certain "mood".

Yes, the mood of captured the subject or scenery add the thrill of emotion :) Thank you.

Beautiful Japanese gardens

Indeed ;)))

Hello!Good work.I'm @evgenya86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account, please follow me ... Good luck in everything :)

Thank you for your such great comment :)

Oh my so cute, thank you. I follow you. Such nice fellows need to stuck together ;)))) Have a great day :) Welcome aboard my friend ;))

You are so welcome my friend ;)))

I SUPPORTED YOU)))

Thank you so much ;)))

Great photos!

Thank you ;)