Sunday - Skies • 17 June 2018

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)
Monomad (Sunday - Skies)

3CA49E37-9BC0-45F7-9F00-A300494F3338.jpeg


How's your weekend guys? Its Monday again tomorrow, I wanna cry! Hahaha.

Anyways, here's my entry to @brumest's #monomad contest. I captured this when we were in an open field attending the balloon festival in Pampanga here in the Philippines. It was a beautiful afternoon, and we were all excited for that "weekend of everything that flies".

We were lucky the event was graced with a very nice weather, so we were able to enjoy that day. I was mesmerized by this stunning formation of the clouds, and I couldn't help but take lots of shots and this was one of them.

I used my iPhone 8 Plus, and chose the Noir filter in the default iPhone photo editor. I did some very small adjustments with the light and color.

I love how the kite appears to be the subject and the sky is the perfect background. What an astounding view! Nature has its way of surprising you, and sometimes in the most unexpected time.

Glad photographs can preserve this kind of moments. 💚


6A984277-D9FD-4090-BB2F-9D2A08A9B971.jpeg

Sort:  

Sorry for the super random comment here on your post, but I just wanted to say thank you so much for upvoting my article! It means a lot :)