Colours, flowers and critters

in #monomad4 years ago

I like colours. A lot. The brighter and vivid, the better. And even more in nature. But can there be beauty in a colourness nature? A few years back, in Malaysia, visited an orchid farm. So many varieties, so many colours! But for this post... a #monomad challenge requires no colours.


hjdoi5.jpg

And even so, stripped away from the colour multitude, orchids are still amazing! The diferent shapes and sizes, the form of the petals, the flower itself, are enough.


9k6rgy.jpg

But beautiful as they were, they were not the only attractions in the park. For where is flowers... there are butterflies!


mf69ft.jpg

And although butterflies are not my favourite wildlife, they're still a presence to be enjoyed, especially being together with such beautiful flowers.


g1gr3m.jpg

Another good thing of visiting a tropical country? Besides orchids and butterflies, more nature inhabitants roam free. And yes, some of them I do enjoy seeing a lot more that the ones I've showed here. Luckily for me... some were visiting the park at the same time!


8ym705.jpg

A member of the Varanidae family, perhaps? One thing for sure: as soon as the World goes a little back to normal... I'll be searching for reptiles, and butterflies and orchids again!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Still haven't joined Steemmonsters? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator and @blacklux! Glad to see you here! ;)

Im a ghost! 👻

A ghost I'm glad to see nevertheless! ;)

I think orchids do make a nice black and white image, on some the texture of the petals and the plant come through much better than they would in a full color shot.

I was actually kind of unsure before I started to tweak with the colours, but liked the end result too! Thanks for stopping by!

Beautiful photographs my friend 👌. I think you ll love butterflies when they are colorful 😉

Thank you! I'm sure of that too ;)

Beautiful photos! Congrats!

Obrigado!