MonoMad - Macro - Spiky Echinacea Cone

in #monomad6 years ago

echinacea-bw.jpg

Echinacea, commonly known as purple coneflower is a powerful healing plant. I often use it to ward off a cold. The leaves and flower petals are edible. All parts of the plant have been used in tinctures or other medicinal methods.

In the summer it has a stunning purple and orange flower. In the winter months, it has a black spiked cone head. Upon a closer look, one can see little flower-life pushing through the spikes.

CategoryMonoMad - Macro
Hosted by@brumest
CameraCanon Powershot SX60
LocationDown the street - Vancouver, BC, Canada

trulafountaine-2.png
© 2017 Trula Fountaine. All rights reserved.

alliance.jpg

syndicates.png team-canada.pngthealliance2.png

Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate and Team Canada on Discord

@originalworks

Sort:  

Great photo. Very well taken. Love the mono effect.

Thanks, @skye1. Glad you like the photo. Thanks for your comment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 2 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.