You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Monster Hunter?

in #monsterhunter6 years ago

@kealn i think the game is fun both watching and playing(solo or multiplayer). I do completely agree with you that the game is very harsh on beginners. When I started i was getting my ass handed to me left and right.

My friend actually had to take me on runs to teach me how to fight against monsters, let me learn the ins and outs of my weapon so that i know how to fight with it. Eventually i did figure out more of the game on my own and the game became so much more fun and challenging.(VERY challenging)

I'm currently doing a Monster hunter weapons series about each weapon, just some information about each of them and their strengths/weaknesses. You can read about them here.

If you ever decide to give the game another shot, may I suggest Adopt A Hunter. The Monster hunter community created adopt a hunter, Where they match up a new player with a veteran player. So the veteran player can take the new player on a hunt and show them the ropes and teach them about the game.