You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September 2019 - Monthly Steem report via script

in #monthlyreport5 years ago (edited)

I am always voting 100% from my main steem account. In this way I monitor my timing to trigger the next 100% when I have recharged my power.

I will check out the link. Not sure it will help me out if I am only curating around ten posts a day, or so already at max voting power. Maybe I need to follow a trail for each token I am holding, to increase the frequency they are triggered. Never done this before.

Thanks for the tip

Sort:  

You should take the advice of increasing your vote multiplier for tribes you don't vote too often. You'll see by using the link @abh12345 quoted that you can have low STEEM vote mana but are most likely sitting with 100% idle vote mana for many of the tribes. Increasing the vote multiplier by 5 or more in some cases for certain tribes, can greatly improve the token rewards you receive and ensure that you are using up that idle tribe VP.

I increased my multiplier by x3 for my common tribes, such as PAL and NEOXIAN, and by 5 or 8 for tribes I don't see often like CCC or MARLIANS.. I even have a x10 multiplier for SPT (Splintertalk) as I don't curate Splinterlands posts as much anymore - even with that my SPT VP sits at 100% often.

My PAL and NEOXIAN VP now stays around or even less than par to my STEEM VP, and I rarely see a common tribe tag sitting at 100% VP anymore. I have also given as much potential as possible to earn better curation rewards from the tribes :)

If you do go the trailing route, use SteemRewarding.com as it gives you the best options and flexibility for setting up vote rule parameters that I couldn't find at SteemAuto and others... If you need help (the UI is not that intuitive) give me a shout I'd be happy to help you figure it out :)

Thanks for the response.

Maybe I do not understand how the multiplier works, or maybe I do. Obviously, I can multiply a 10% vote up to 10x using this system. I am always casting full 100% votes daily to reduce the amount of manual curation I need to perform. Will the multiplier increase my tribe votes beyond 100%? I assumed it does not, so it might not help me in the manner I seek.

I am familiar with steemrewarding and use it often to queue up my overnight curation votes.

Again, thanks.