You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September 2019 - Monthly Steem report via script

in #monthlyreport ā€¢ 5 years ago

Interesting šŸ¤”

No I donā€™t have a one day on, one day off approach.. I have no approach šŸ˜‚ but I guess I get busy at work and so Iā€™m more active some days over others.

Thanks for the chart! Crazy to see how much that curation went up once I hit a certain SP level, as my voting habits havenā€™t changed.

Sort: Ā 

It's good to see some decent numbers from a manual curator :)

Yes, it still doesnā€™t compare with auto though.. so if the goal is to form a culture here based on what is incentivized, then that chart would be much higher if I just put an auto on people I know who will be voted. Rather than spend hours curating content and then when I find something amazing, sharing it everywhere and getting it to those who can make it trend. Sure I get great rewards when this happens, as I voted it first.. but I could get what a 150% return if I just autovoted? (Based on the trending post from the newest ā€œcuratorā€)... so why would we spend time doing something for less of a return if we can just make more by automating it? Not complaining, just pointing out something that is still a issue imo.

Yeah, true. Folks should delegate a % to curation initiatives or trail them to ease the guilt, like me :)