Evening strolling - Plateau Mont-Royal #mtl375

in #montreal7 years ago

Well, it looks like summer can't seem to make its mind when it comes to whether or not it is staying in Montreal this year. Seems like one of these summers where every work day is beautiful while the weekends are at their peak shittiest. I work every day. I want to be able to enjoy my summer.

In light of this, I've decided no more coming home and turning on Netflix, aimlessly scrolling through Facebook and Steemit, or feverishly loading and reloading CoinMarketCap. I am making a pint of enjoying every nice day I have! So I'll start documenting my walks around my beautiful yet perpetually under construction city of Montreal.

So I convinced my love to go for a stroll with me

(that was surprisingly hard)

We got to sitting in the park close by and this cat came to hang out!

IMG_0116.JPG

For some reason I thought this was pretty... I was stoned.

IMG_0122.JPG

So was he.

IMG_0121.JPG

But then this pretty dandelion got my attention!

IMG_0131.JPG
And I even made a movie out of blowing it :D

On the walk home, the cat(s) came back

(we actually spotted them trying to go back home...)
IMG_0141.JPG

And the moon rising above the Plateau, my home.

IMG_0142.JPG

Today is another beautiful day, so I think I will head down to the Quartier des Spectacles, maybe sit on the Esplanade, put our feet in the fountains and frolic around?

I'll let you know. <3


Use my Genesis Mining code to get more hashing power: 61Qx0o


Follow me on Facebook!
Follow me on Twitter!