Intro & Bloodmoon Sequence

in #moon6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

as this is my first post here, I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself: As you can easily tell from my profile, my name is Toby, and I am a travel addict from Hamburg, Germany. I love to discover new places (new for myself) or to see old, well-known places in a new light. My travel fever began with a tour through Southeast Asia and New Zealand for several months after my studies and has never subsided since then. Because of my work I can't get away so long at a time, but short trips have their advantages, too.

For some time now I've been trying my hand at photography to capture my impressions and share them with you.

I'll start today with some impressions of the lunar eclipse I recorded last weekend (and then arranged for a collage in Lightroom and Photoshop).

For those who are interested in details: the pictures were taken with a Sony Alpha 77M2 and a Minolta G F2.8 80-200mm. ISO 100-400, exposure between 1 second (Bloodmoon) and 1/60 (Fullmoon)

Happy to be part of this community. Love to hearing back from you!

Collage 2.jpg

_DSC3137Collage.jpg

All images in this post are my own work.
You can use it for free if you credit them to @traveling-toby

Sort:  

Wow, this makes me want to learn photography

That was really awesome to see it on own eyes!

It sure was, and amazing to see how many people were fascinated by this event

Congratulations @traveling-toby! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wilkommen auf steemit Toby :-)
Da hast du ja super Aufnahmen in deinen ersten Post gepackt. Ich freue mich schon mehr zu sehen :-)

Danke dir, Kevin :) Es werden zu Beginn noch nicht viele Astro-Photos dabei sein, aber ich hoffe das ändert sich bald... nicht zuletzt wegen Deiner super Beiträge! Das macht echt Lust auf mehr

Vielen Dank, Toby :-)
Auch wenn es keine Astrofotos sind bin ich sehr gespannt. Es muss sich ja nicht immer alles um Astro drehen :-D

@traveling-toby, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @traveling-toby! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!