Moonbot : One Small Step for Man, One Giant Step for Mankind

in #moonbot6 years ago (edited)

I am a little intrigued by this new upvote service identified as @moonbot. When I first started steemit, the image of a cigarette smoking whale which later I got to know as @randowhale was what I indentified to be a powerful upvoting service provider. But, unfortunately we are all aware that @randowhale's services has been terminated and the famous whale has now gone into retirement.

randowhale.png

https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/end-randowhale

Next, the images of goats, started appearing in the comment sections. Then I realise it is another upvoting service. What these services have in common is it offers upvoting services for each posts. So you get a positive return for your investment. Its easy, simple and makes good mathematical sense.

Subscription Based Upvotes


The came along the services of @qurator and for a one off payment of 2 SBD/Steem you get one upvote a day for each posting. But this service is only limited to one posting a day. So, if I am an active steemian that does a few postings a day, I would not be able to upvote each post. @qurator would be too limited in its application although it is good as a long term investment. Then came along new service which caught my attention @moonbot.

4SBD for Monthly Unlimited Upvotes


My first thought was wow...this is going to be huge. Say if I am an active blogger, by merely doing 10 post for upvotes of US0.40 each post, I would have breakeven in a day. So, if I maintain the same stamina for the next 20 days of 10 posts a day, I have hit home run with just one contributor, @moonbot. So, its adieu to the waving and catching of whale's attention.

sireh's.jpg
source(used with permission)

Is it Sustainable?


Well, no harm trying since its 4SBD for a month. If you fear that the service will not live up to its promise then, maybe you can try breaking even on the very first day itself and you run the trial risk free. I am not sure about you guys, but I am jumping into the bandwagon. Will again post a review after 1 month of riding the @moonbot.


My personal shoutout to the guys behind this initiative @businesswri and @steemitqa

Merry X'Mas everyone from Paywithsteem

Sort:  

Wow
Such an amazing opportunity..seems to be very profitable for some steemians!

You shld try...works good

Been working great for me! :)

So far so good for me too...minimum 0.30usd

Right, Definitely cant complain about that!

Nice development. We will try and see. Thanks @perennial

Good...seems like its quite reliable

Thanks for the share!

@perennial. Thanks for sharing this. Would love to see your update after a month of using this service. :) I wish you the best. :)

U can try...nothing much to lose...currently it been ok for me..

Am I missing something here? This seems horrible to me. I thought the idea was to upvote original meaningful content? It’s meaningful content that’s to be rewarded. Random upvoting is bogus! It seems to me you may be killing the goose that laid the golden egg here? There was a reason randowhale was terminated. Think about it!

hi sir, you are right in your observation it is definitely a much better approach to benefit meaningful contents. But in reality, we cannot tell people that their votes must only be used for specific purpose. There are many good artists that gets overlooked. Although I support this effort (@moonbot), there are other communities that I am trying to build which will give revenues to artists, one of them is paywithsteem which will have an artist's segment where sales generated will be partly shared with the artist. The will be an incoming initiate which I strongly believe @moonbot will be supporting is a community building project called 'steemit-cartoon'. This is to give wider publicity and more exposure to cartoonists.

I agree with you in every aspect of your comment. But there is also the commercial side of steemit that we cannot ignore, but despite this approach, we constantly remind ourselves there initiatives for community must still go hand in hand.

Hi, I hear you, but voting bots are deaf and dumb! The very artists you wish to support are losing rewards to those who may not deserve it. The rewards pool is not bottomless and bots simply dilute the value of uploads from those of us who upvote discerningly. Besides, It’s not only the upvote you should be seeking - it’s genuinely interested follower who wants to support you. No bot can deliver that. Bots are not ‘the commercial side of steemit’. In this case it’s just a cover for greed and it is counter-productive.