You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tyranny of the Status Quo

Interesting to see your post here, considering how Hive was created and the mention of Steem in the OP. I do not doubt you are apprised of how and why Hive forked from Steem, and must reckon your failure to address it's beginning deliberate.

Nonetheless, from my initial glimpse of your blog post, I upvote here for what appears to be support for the freedom Hive was born of.

I remain confused however, as the Steem of the present seems blatantly opposed to the ideas and principles that blog post formulates and presents. Perhaps when I have read the post in it's entirety that confusion will be dispelled. Should my initial impression be belied, I will edit this comment.

I hope to see more posts from you here, and rational consideration of the failure of DPoS as a governance mechanism revealed by the birth of Hive and the deprecation of Steem.

Thanks!