Sunrise

in #morning4 years ago

Lately we've been getting out for our morning walk before the sun comes up. It is colder and quieter then, and we get to see a lot more of the wildlife.

IMG_20191212_063052.jpg
photo taken with my google pixel 3

This pair of donkeys, one of which is pregnant (the one on the right), have been cropping lawns on our street every morning. I worry about where the mother donkey will give birth - since some of the residents are not friendly to the wild animals, and some of the residents drive too fast in our neighborhood. But until it happens, I won't be able to do anything anyway. Mostly we try to stay calm and quiet around them so they are not frightened into the street.

Going out early also means we get to see the sunrise.

IMG_20191212_062931.jpg
Another photo taken by me with my Google Pixel 3

It feels good to start the morning by walking and contemplating and enjoying the world. Once we are home, it is back to writing, and the business of living. I'm glad I am able to get some time to think and reflect at the start of the day.

How does your day start?

Sort:  

Beautiful sunrise. It makes me a little jelous as it's grey, rainy and bleedin freezing at the moment in the uk lol

Oh no! Hope you are staying dry and warm! Sending a virtual sunny day to you! <3

It's not too bad today. The rain has stopped at least, and I've been keeping myself warm by going cycling, and varnishing cabinets after... with the fire on 🤣

Congratulations @rinaof! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!