#1/MOROCCAN CULTURE / FOOD :p

in #morocco7 years ago

Most people do not know the Moroccan culture or the culture of each city in Morocco, and for this reason I have put at your disposal this information regarding the eating habits in the Moroccan cities, and I will start with Meknes because this is my hometown :) .

   1/ MEKNES :

The city of Meknes features a range of delicious and unknown recipes. Rather we say that it has been wiped out with the tyranny of Western culture, there are recipes that no longer consume like a spleen or scrambled fried eggs in The brain and the strip which was considered to be one of the main dishes in the kitchen with olive oil of course.
118770_1259801261.jpg

    2/ Fez :

The people of Fez usually have and are still consuming fresh meat twice a week. Although the historical or literary texts ignored the traditions and dietary habits of the city of Fez, the Fassi cuisine has intrinsic roots due to the ethnic diversity of the inhabitant of Fez, as did the displaced from the cities Andalusian to impose their culture and customs, the Fassi kitchen is characterized by a combination of sweet and salty-and the use of fruits, vegetables, dried fruits, spices and spices such as latency,Cinnamon, sweet pepper, ginger. And bread is the main food of all kinds and there are many delicious recipes like cakes and pies for the holidays and important occasions,And is one of the most famous Moroccan kitchens in terms of hot and cold beverages (tea with mint, coffee Balabzar...)and dairy). The chicken is famous for its dried pears and sweet pear and the Fassi.
240_F_59807539_uAggJT9DZjQICrcoY58Ku4Az1wUggksR.jpg

   3/ Tangier :

Eating in Tangier is not complicated due to the variety of colorful dishes and the smell and extent of the influence of Spanish civilization present in soup, fish, vegetables and salads.
hqdefault (1).jpg

   4/ Rabat:

Seven vegetables "couscous" are the main food in the city of Rabat, which is famous for all the most famous couscous, such as raisins, oatmeal, almonds and eggs.
co7jv03eeaqpv4prucn.jpg

   5/ Casablanca

Eyad Sweet love for the moment thanks because I am in the heart and private imagination Wissam Al Shoq and thanks for Bilal the heart that is in the heart every one in the light the newborn newborn neighbor the newborn newborn Walid Alwaleed The newborn the newborn the newborn newborn Waleed Alwaleed The lover of the country and thanks and tenderness and your immortality special beloved sweetheart the newborn Waleed the newborn Waleed newborn newborn Walid newborn newborn newborn baby Ziya el waleed beautiful Sweet sweet sweet sweet and sweet love and all tenderness and special pleasures of love the Sweet bird. Grant beauty to everyone in the Special Gazette...
Chicken-and-Dried-Apricots-Morrocan-Tajine-2-edited-for-360-mom-.jpg

    6/ Marrakesh :

The city of Marrakech is renowned for its culinary arts, and we find famous cuisine in Marrakech, the meat and head meat, as the region consumes a lot of flesh and the kitchen does not dispense with the hot spices and the margarine that is used a lot .
hqdefault (2).jpg

     7/ Essaouira :

The Sorbian cuisine is characterized by fish and vegetables due to its geographical location.
IMG_4739.jpg

=>I hope that will helping you to have a general idea about the food culture of each cities mentioned.
And if anyone of you want to know anything else about Morocco, just leave a comment, I will choose the topic that most of
you will choose.

Sort:  

wow that all looks so different ! And yummy ! 👍👍👍😋😋😋

Yeep it's different and there's other food that i would like to mention, to share with you other tasty food

that's great thanks!👍

Anything in veg (No eggs or chicken or meat)??
Looks like I will starve if I happen to visit Morocco... :)

No, there is a lot of veg in Morocco ,search on the internet and you will see .

Moroccan food, I love it ! It s more than just tasty. Moroccan culture is amazing as well. Its historic monuments attract people from all over the world !! I advise every one to visit it .

Indeed, Morocco is really one of the countries that I recommend to everyone who loves landscapes, traditional cultures and traditional food as well.

Im a food lover, hope to try moroccan food as well

I hope to :) , and I hope my post has given you an idea of the food here .

I would anything but that "head" of whatever it was!

hhhhhhhhhhhhhh that's only for Maroccain .
But it's really delicious

Looks interesting and diverse cuisine..thank you!

Happy for you, he will be another post about Morocco. Don't miss it ;)

wow I wish I could taste it

Then you need to visit MOROCCO.

yeah how I wish I could...

Amazing food! I would thoroughly enjoy trying these dishes!

Hope you will taste them all and I advise every one to visit MOROCCO.

My <3 is in Fez - and my soul in all of Morocco. Llbas! I miss the street food and tajine and couscus and omg the seafood (and culture !) of Essaouira.

Knbghi Morocco!

wayah walakine apart lmakla makayn maydare flmagherib lakhdema laredema hhhhhhh

So...I kind of suck at both Darijeea and transliteration lol. I think the only words I understand in here are with and in Morocco lol. I learned Arabic - well, basic, when I lived in Egypt a long time ago.

:-(

I thought you speak Arabic lol hhhhh

I can read and write - like a first or second grade level lol - but I can never figure out words written in Latin letters. :-P

I can help you if you want to learn arabic^^

Ahh thank you :-) When I have time again - learning Arabic is a full time job lol. But I'm going to have a baby soon, and would love to be a smart mom that can teach him/her languages - so maybe will be sooner than later !

Wow! Those dishes look very delicious! I hope to travel to your country one day :)

You are Welcome , I hope so too.

Good post, i like it! But i wonder if the photos are yours?? If not, don't worry just put the source. I'll wait until you reply to vote it.

Yes the photos i took them from google to show to other people our culture and give them an idea about food in Morocco^^

These are the times where I hate that I can't have shell fish haha These meals look amazing! Since you are from MEKNES what is your favorite dish ?

The last one in the post, different types of fish and it's very delicious

Congratulations @ossagh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ossagh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ossagh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!