Sort:  

This is some really awesome work here!!! Upvoted, Resteemed, and Promoted!!! This post is undervalued, so far. Let me see if I can help that a little bit...

@bi5h0p thanks for recognizing my sisters work! She really does amazing work and she has a lot to share on here. I hope she can get a good following, so I appreciate your help with that!

Thanks for the welcome ! I'm new to this community 🙂

This is the kind of artistic work that I like to see on SteemIt. I was happy to help you get the word out and share this post with more people. I see the post value went up from about 5 cents to one dollar - but that is still way, way undervalued for what I'm seeing here. This needs more exposure.

Now, I want to know how much you sell these things for? Or, if you even sell them? I know it can't be cheap - but I am sure there are more people on SteemIt who would be very interested in how they can decorate their homes with these beautiful windows. I'm sure the long hours that go into their creation are painstaking and tedious. But, WOW! How awesome would it be to have one of these hanging around your house! It would make the place feel so much better!

Thanks for asking and that has been a question I ask myself every day .. I DO sell my pieces and my price range is in the $500-1,600 dollar range but if I factor in my hours I put in then I make more money bartending and that kinda gives me a kick in the ass of undervalue!

I'm pretty sure you could sell on steemit in exchange for Steem. Just a thought.

I know what you mean. I gave away my first hand-made canoe to a charity auction and it only raised them $400. It probably should have gone for $600 or $700, realistically. But, when you spend a ton of time on the creative process it is rare to be appreciated for what actually goes into making something "artistic." However, making something out of nothing, and spending your time creating, rather than consuming is its' own reward - and I know that you know exactly what I mean when I say that. You can not make these kinds of artworks unless you have developed a certain kind of character, work-ethic, and/or philosophy on how to live your life constructively. Having that, as an internal knowledge, is worth more than a few hundred or couple thousand dollars. But, money is nice, too. :D

It's all about balance! Who decides what the "value" is anyhow!? My experience has been once I've sold something to someone with money will I only then get more recognition based on that persons worth regardless how many hours on end I've worked on it! And I'm willing to bet your canoe was worth far more than $6-700... sigh ... if I didn't get paid I would still create tho however the bills still need paying 😁

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jeff747! For more information, click here!

Nice!! Thank you !

That looks absolutely brilliant. That's marvellous!
Deserves an upvote

Much appreciated ..following

Upvoted and resteemed! Beautiful!

Thank you ! Following.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

oh that is rad did you make that?

Thank you-it's all hand cut stained glass using a few tools

This post is incredibly underrated this is great work.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot