ULOG DAY 2: Mother's Day

in #mother6 years ago (edited)

Fresh scent of blooming and colorful flowers, categorized to different shades of pink and white. Given by the beautiful children of their mothers, Happy Mother's Day.

PicsArt_05-13-10.00.31.jpg

As I went to church today, I realized that going there is extra special. Not only because the holy mass was celebrated, but the mother's day is also remembered by the father and was able to bless the lovely mums in the church.

Mommy, Mamshie, Mamski, Ma, Nanay, Inay, name it. There will always be a name for them all, "Ilaw ng Tahanan." Or in english, "The Light of our Home."

As for me, I can't greet my mom yearly personally, since she's far away from me to earn for our future. That's why sometimes, I feel jealous to those "anaks" who lives at the same roof with their mother and so they can just greet them happily personally. But then I come and think of why my mother being away. But then I realize that she's doing it for me, for us.

Today was a plain, hot, day. I was so exhausted from sleeping a lot since a lot of sweat came out from me. The electric fan alone can't fight the humid and so I woke up full of sweat.

I ate my supposedly lunch but very late at 4 PM and took a bath after to head to church.

After church, I went to my phone and greeted my mother and tita a happy mother's day. Only to find out that it's my grandmother's birthday today who passed away already. And so I need to pray for her, hehe.

For it's a special day to all the mothers today, the segment of every channel's program is appreciation to all the mother's out there. How thankful everyone is to have such a loving and aspiring parent to their children. How they can make sacrifices to for their children's welfare.

And to our beloved Mama Mary, Happy Mother's day. You gave birth to a merciful and loving son, Jesus.

20180513_215923.png

If your a steemian and mother, Happy Mother's Day ♡

photo credits to: PicsArt
#ulog

received_1700620023348750.jpeg