Sapling

in #mother6 years ago

sequoia.jpgsequoia2.jpg

Piece I painted of my baby girl and I for an at show. Didnt get accepted this time around but thats the thing about putting your self out there. Somtimes you make it sometimes you dont. I was really nervous to see the outcome of this show and then I remembered back to a juried show that I was in seven or eight years ago and how the two people in the jury told me to never paint people again. Im glad I have my fathers stubborn Ukrainian blood in me cause no one is going to tell me what I can and cant do especially when it comes to artwork. I am so grateful for how my artwork has progressed and am happy for the way it was seven years ago also. Constructive criticism isnt telling someone to stop...Constructive critiquing is giving tips asking questions and encouraging people to continue with there passions.

Sort:  

beautiful paint!

Thank you so much @itachi24j

Nice work Dorko!! :) it's been a long time since i've been on here, i can't remember my password so lucky it's saved in my laptop. i tried to sign in from work, but just couldn't get logged in.

Thanks Dorko!! Shit had the same thing happen to me but the only thing I saved it on was my old cell that was broken! Got it off of that though 🤪😂 Thankgoodness ❤️👍