You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: heeeeelp!!!!!!!!!!

in #motherboard6 years ago

Good day!

I hope by now you solved your issue with your motherboard. Ive attempted to respond to your post weeks ago but apparently it takes a long process to obtain a steemit account. It's taken me nearly 3 weeks for steemit to approve my account or send me my password. Anyways, let's get down and dirty this Chinese knock off Motherboard (MOBO).

Welcome to the being a victim of cheap trashy Motherboards made from China. In my opinion these boards were apparently assembled like a Frankenstein, parts ranging from Intel to Realtek microchips then flashed the bios with obsolete firmware and boxed it with drivers that are either obsolete, plainly don't support the components used to create the MOBO. These chips could be rejected due to under performance of failed to meet quality control then sold off to third party companies to be assembled into a no name brand product.

I initially purchased these MOBO November 2017 and arrived Mid Jan 2018. Ihad planned to market 3 fully built systems out of the 4 MOBOs I've purchased. But soon found out quickly that I too would fall victim to cheap knockoffs. I have lost clients, money and profits because of the endless error messages. It's been nearly 4 months since I started messing with this junk board and still can not get it to work correctly.

Don't worry, I can tell you what works and which dont at all. If you didn't get a CD install driver with your product, don't worry as it contains failed drivers. There isn't any online customer service support either.

You will be preforming some tedious tasks in order to get it to function properly or get to where I am at. By the time you get up and running you'll feel like you can go and work for some computer company.

Because it's been weeks since you've posted your cry for help, you will need to perform troubleshooting and treat your installs as a clean install.

If you are running Windows or Linux such as Ubuntu both "should" have loaded your MOBO with generic drivers to perform at a minimum.

Running Windows, you need to download the following drivers from Intel since this MOBO is an imitation of the real name branded boards.

Intel Graphics Driver 10.18.14.4264
Intel Management Engine Components 11.0.6.1194
Intel USB 3.0/3.1 eXtensible Host Controller Driver 5.0.3.42

Windows Driver Package - Intel Display driver

GPU: download from Manufacture website

Note: Bios Firmware - None available, not required. (Keep bios at load for optimal.)

If you want a complete step by step guide, keep an eye out on my post to come out shortly.

If this was helpful, don't forget to upvote. Thanks, Happy Mining!