The truth about moms!

in #motherhood6 years ago

Something I find interesting is the distribution of raising children in a two parent home. Mom is always the one who bears the weight of this group choice. I guess I have to say most of the time, because some dads help out a lot and sometimes two people don’t really choose to have a baby it’s just a consequence of a decision two people made. None the less babies are a blessing! But it is a hard transition that leaves us mothers in the dumps! Not only do we have to birth the child but we have to get used to no sleep all while trying to keep the house clean and look beautiful and sexy for our husbands! How can we handle this immense pressure? Maybe we do it to ourselves. Maybe it’s a false pressure society has placed onto us. Either way I love my child very much and would do anything for her and all the hard days and sleepless nights with a messy house have been worth it. Maybe we just need to be given more credit for getting our kids to each birthday alive.... in the end being a mother is the toughest, most underpaid, under appreciated job in the world. I will close with it is also the most rewarding!😜🤓🤣