How we celebrated my daughter's 2nd birthday

in #motherhood2 years ago

I am overwhelmed by the support of some friends from read- thank you very much, guys. I apologize if I wasn't able to reply to your comments because I only have a limited RC.

I also would like to thank @loversniper and @brittandjosie for their warm welcome and reminders about what I should be doing as a newbie.

Anyways, we just recently celebrated my daughter's 2nd birthday. Her name is Saoirse Amethyst, her first name was inspired by a customer named Saoirse when her dad was still working in the BPO company and her second name was from a stone's name.

I gave birth to her on July 14, 2020 via CS at 3:01 PM at North Caloocan Doctor's Hospital.

My Saoirse and her dad looked so cute together!

It hasn't been an easy journey from pregnancy up to now, she's a bit challenging to take care of because she cries a lot. But this wonderful source of joy always makes me laugh most of the time and I am thankful that God gave her to us.

Last July 17, 2022, my family went to SM Fairview for the first time with Saoirse. She was so amazed by the beautiful things around her. Well, we only went there because my partner needed to replace his faulty laptop battery but since my elder sister gave me 500 pesos as a birthday gift for Saoirse, we went with him.

There you see my two, beautiful kids. We didn't go to any playhouse but they had fun running around and taking pictures in that beautiful part of the 3rd floor that used to be the cinema.

We then went to McDonald's for a snack. We bought 4-piece nuggets for Bam and Saoirse and my partner and I shared a burger. I felt sad because we weren't able to eat what we wanted to eat and treat the kids in Kidzoona but that day was a blessing because Jas was hired.

My daughter's 2nd birthday celebration was quite memorable because I became more thankful for all the things God gave my child and my family- good health, security, and other blessings.

To my Saoirse, I wish you will grow up to be independent and responsible. I hope your life will be full of adventures, anak. I pray that you will be humble and God-fearing. Neyney and Dudey will support you all the way.

-Thanks for your time reading my story for today, my dear friends. Let us cherish our moments with our family, especially our kids because they grow so fast.

Cheers and until next time,

Fyrfinex

P.S. All pictures are original and mine. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Belated happy birthday, baby girl!

Thank you po Tita @bloghound 😍😍😍 Salamat sa support sis.

You're welcome, bebe 😘

Congratulations @fyrfinex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Glad to read you had an awesome family day and that the kids had fun :) Happy Birthday (belated) to your baby S!

Welcome to Hive by the way and enjoy your journey :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fyrfinex and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Maraming maraming salamat sis!

You are very welcome. Cheers sa weekend and beyond🤗

Belated pee burpday sa bb gurl mo sis. Welcome nga pala sa hive!

Salamat sis!

Happy birthday to your baby, tita 🤗