My Sonshine Got Another Sonshine Today ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

in #motherhood โ€ข 2 months ago

One of the many joys of pregnancy is having a safe delivery at last. While such feat may not be a big deal in many developed countries due to advancement in technology, adequate medical attention during antenatal and other factors, it is unfortunately a cause for celebration in many African countries.

My country Nigeria is among the highest when it comes to mother and child mortality rate in the world. Hence, when a baby and the mother are healthy after delivery, it calls for joy. That has been the case since earlier today when we got the news of the latest arrival in the Emmanuel's family.

My hubby's brother's wife gave birth to this BBB. I hope your mind didn't go to BlackBerry device of old. BBB simply means 'Bouncing Baby Boy'. Another SONSHINE you can say ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ. That means my Sonshine has got another brother he can play with. The baby's photo is attached below courtesy of the father.

Although my health has been a bit shaky, I was able to shake my body in excitement too. We're so thankful to God for the safe delivery.

Screenshot_2024-04-10-21-47-31-955_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

20230208_204453_0000.png