Something new...

in #motherhood6 years ago

As a woman of the 21st century do you know what is the most difficult thing for me right now?
Being a stay at home mom.
While growing up in the 90s I was constantly told how much I am suppose to achieve in this world because I have the freedom to achieve what women previously could only dream off!
True, no doubt but when I decided to give up my job as a reporter of a new agency and become a full time stay at home mom, I was scorned!
I mean I heard things like:
You will waste away all that potential?
why can’t you do both? Many women do! (Total respect for working moms but I know my limits)
you would hate being financially dependent

And my personal favourite; “why don’t you wipe your daughter’s poop with your degree?”

Because being a home maker isn’t “a real job”.

So I decided to ignore the haters and do what I gotta do. Raise my daughter into a kind decent human being and maintain the house which means; cooking, cleaning etc.
BTW my pampered ass has never done a chore in its life and since I am a mom to a year old beautiful baby girl I have no idea half the time what I am doing.
Yes, bring in the prayers!
2D74D3E4-E3E7-41B6-A941-B099C68C6494.jpeg