HIGH OCTANE BABY

in #motherhood2 years ago

Hello beautiful people of Hive and happy new month to us all, last month was awesome and I can't start this new month without appreciating everyone who took out time to read my posts. Thank you all.

Today, I want to tell you an observation of mine lately.
Like you all know, my Baby is just a few months old. she's beautiful, wears a charming smile always and developing rapidly.

IMG-20220403-WA0004.jpg

Each time I carry her and tries to play high octane games like Air force One , Candy crush or Car race with my phone, she's so attentive and reacts to every crash or crushing sound she hears.

Like I said, she's very attentive, her reactions says it all. Each time I pull through and gets to another level,she celebrates vigorously by kicking, clapping and making mumbling sounds.

When the next level is about to begin,she stays still in anticipation of the next level to begin.

She's hyperactive I must say and she loves attention alot too.
What really amazes me is her rapt attention to games or anything that has to do with phones.

baby-girl-5003421_640.jpg
Source

Her reaction each time she hears a high octane sound of a game on my phone, she begins to kick, scream in excitement.
Another thing she enjoys so much is music 🎵.

kid-4260013_640.jpg
Source

She falls asleep like an angel each time I play a particular song by JOHNNY DRILLE.

Now, she has really grown fond of me to the point that she sleeps on my chest and each time her body touches the bed, she opens her eyes wide, looking at you as though she's saying: >why are you dropping me on the bed,are you tired of me already " Lol.

It's so amazing that whenever I want to change her diaper at midnight and I start singing the popular Barney song "I LOVE YOU 🎵", she starts smiling, kicking and mumbling sounds along with what am singing. She's so amazing each time she does that because it gives me energy to go all the way with her.

father-5093047_640.webp
Source

Even when i am very exhausted and can't do much, I think she understands most times because she doesn't stress me, she just wrap her hands round my neck, lean on my shoulder and wait for me to sing her to sleep.

No matter how long she cries, when I play that particular song, she springs back to serious laughter.

To some extent, I am beginning to understand what kind of things she likes and what to pacify her with.
She usually does not disturb without a reason. she just craves for her exclusive breastfeeding and longs for Daddy's strong shoulder to lean on.

IMG-20220213-WA0003.jpg

Lately, our routine is after breastfeeding, either I rock her to sleep or she sleeps while suckling.

When she's awake, we change her diaper and she starts kicking for Daddy to come carry her and sing for her.

She's very in tune with LUTHER VANDROS' (DANCE WITH MY FATHER) song, she will just hold my neck tightly and heave a sigh of relief and in less than 5 minutes, she's fast asleep.

Basically, I put it on repeat for it to play in the background while she sleeps.

With music, she could sleep longer than usual and I miss her so much each time I am at work or when I am not at home.

She has tremendously changed my life, I am more patient with things, I watch what I say and how I say things.

You need to see her reactions while we watch live football matches on TV. it's as though she's the coach of a particular team playing, always kicking, then she'll watch the next move, she follows the movement of the ball, she's so into contact sport that I fear she doesn't go for formula 1 racing competition when she's grown, Lol.

Today, I noticed she was very calm, looking uninterested when I played TALKING ANGELA,a game her Mom asked me to download for her to occupy her with. she just sat and looked away most of the time. But the moment I switched to CANDY CRUSH, oh my God, she almost fell off my hands because I nearly lost my grip. she jerked uncontrollably when she heard the sound of CANDY CRUSH. It was then I confirmed that my little Princess is a HIGH OCTANE BABY.

candy-crush-1869655_640.jpg
Source

Thanks all for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @snowflakesduke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!