Life Games

in #motherhood2 years ago

The last 4 days have been crazy mad for me. I have been up on my toes and it was like life has come to a standstill. No time to open my laptop or eat food or even bathe. I barely managed to poop (literally)

My house help, who manages my baby and my house, had to go on very short notice due to some medical emergency at her home. She is the only house help I have. She manages the cleanliness of the house and Raag's little chores. I cook. With her gone, everything came to my head and it was a disaster.

My life had almost become like this image, I had everything but in black and white.

Untitled design.png
Source

I tried to find a temporary cook and cleaning lady who could do the bare minimum for my house. But didn't quite get my luck at it. And Raag, who is 1.5 years old now, is such a naughty boy that managing him is another level task in itself. So in short, I was top to bottom burried with work.

I managed everything by giving away my sleep. Whenever Raag used to sleep, I used to get my cooking or cleaning tools and rushed to finish the work. By the time it was for me to breathe, he would wake up. I was in a total mess.

And then my mom sent an angel, haha. Ya, I consider house helps as angels only who bless us with their power to share and reduce our work load. She came to my rescue yesterday evening and she is at least able to manage my house and kitchen for now. Raag is not the kind of babies who goes to everyone easily. He takes his time to settle and get comfortable with new people. So now all I have to do is manage Raag, rest she is taking care. And so now when he is asleep, I got time to blog.

In India, we are so badly accustomed to house help. Considering the population, the labor is comparatively very cheap her and hence affordable. In a way I find it good, people get time to do things that are more productive and can help them grow in life. But in another sense, I feel it's bad too because it makes you so much dependent. Like now when I had none, I felt disabled. But like everything else, it also comes with some pros and cons and one needs to make a balance. That's why I try to keep cooking as my arena because that doesn't make me too much dependent. With the kid, it's very difficult to manage everything, I wonder how people do it,

Anyways, so now my next target is to settle Raag with her as soon as possible so that I am able to get back to my work routine. My earlier house help was very good with Raag and I had full faith in her when it came to my baby. With this new one, the trust has to be built and it takes time. Till then. I will have to somehow manage. But if the earlier one comes back and Raag has still not adjusted, I will surely keep her again. Let's see what comes up!