WORKING FOR LOVE(MOM)

in #mothersday3 years ago (edited)

First....

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!

All the wonderful mom's out there, I hope you all are having a great day, filed with love and relaxation.

Also, to be clear, I mean ALL the moms...mom's who bore their kids, mom's who adopted, those standing in for moms, dads that have to be dad and mom... everyone who plays that special role in a kids life.

A huge loving heartfelt thank you to each of you, from us. You are all changing the world, and molding the future one day at a time.

happy-mothers-day-text-sign-260nw-584264965.webp
Source



TO MOM

My mom isn't around for me, but no sadness here.😃 I have Katie's mom that I treat like my mom. We love her and so we try to do our best to help her out. Last year, we did a bunch of work on her yard, so this year for mother's day we are back at it. We spent some time a couple days ago tilling her a couple places in her yard for her to have a garden. One for flowers, one for vegetables.

KIMG7511.JPG

That's Katie hard at work showing her love for mom. She did the cultivating and I followed up with the tilling, because it is very difficult.

Today we are having a BBQ for mother's day and i am working at getting the yard straightened up by weed eating and removing some troublesome Honeysuckle.

KIMG7533.JPG

You can see she keeps her yard nice and mowed. But she doesn't have a weed eater and the are tough(and dangerous) to use. I do have one, so we bring it and I knock out the stuff she couldn't get.

KIMG7526.JPG
*A rare picture of me without my superhat. If I'm seen in public without it, I lose my superpowers.😁

After the fact, there's a lot of debris on the ground and we still need to pick it up.

KIMG7528.JPG


Mom, we love you and it's a great privilege having you in our lives. You make Katie so happy and that makes me love you even more. I look forward to spending every mother's day with you as long as time allows.🤗🤗🤗




All photos are my own, except as sourced, and we're taken with my Kyocera Duraforce Pro 2.
Sort:  

!sbi status

Hi @johndoer123!

  • you have 1001 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1152339443297 or 1.243 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.414 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 97.51 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 0.06 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards



    No longer active on Steem? Convert your Steem SBI into Hive SBI.
    See our FAQ for details!