Trust God

in #motivated7 years ago

I know the sun is going to shine after the rain
I know the sweet is going to come after the sweat
I know I could sit when I'm offered to do so
I know I could stand when I'm willing and fit to
I know I could squat and stand still when I want to
I know all these, because they seemed to be a norm

But now
I don't know #tomorrow#
The person I met few minutes ago just passed out
The man I just walked away from is actually my destiny
The books I know so well, turns out to be a thorn in my flesh
My parents seems not to ever understand me
My siblings are seeing my steps as treathening
The relationship I've given all my best seems to be crumbling
The persons I've always shared my pain with seems to exist no more
I know I have a million and on persons around me but each time I think of it, I'm actually alone
Everybody thinks I'm strong
But I know I'm weaker than an ant

And after thinking about everything
I realise I've lost the G- factor in my race
And so I decided to trust him
I don't know how he's going to do it,
But I know he's going to do it, in the best way

so
I'm gonna act like I don't have a problem and face God squarely
I know his words are true
He can't lie, neither can he repent
He has good plans for me so why bother myself
When someone bigger than me is thinking about me.

TO YOU
I don't know what in your life, seems to be impossible or seems to be crumbling or worst still dying
Can I ask you a favour
Trust God completely
Make him understand you don't have an option
Don't change to impress or satisfy man it will lead nowhere
Do so for God
If it died/crumbled believe God is involved and trust he has a better plan.
If it stands trust God has a better plan

Always declare to yourself that you are working based on God's prepared script for you.

Push what God is pushing, so you don't waste time and resources.

Still moi @janegrace

Sort:  

Nice poem. We all need to trust and have faith in God