Adopting a new habit

in #motivation3 years ago

Hi,

today I had my last day of work for this month as I will be on vacation the next two weeks. It was stressful, as I did not finish everything and I will need to work a little also in the vacation.

This two weeks, I will try, besides working less, to introduce a new habit. Usually it takes something between 21 days and a month till the habit is here and it comes easy to do. Each time I skip a day, somehow I need to restart.

I still need to chose what I want to make a habit, and I think my better half will have a big word in my choice or choices.

One item on the list is to answer all comments, which I did not do in the past 2-3 years, I did it before, when I started in here I used to reply and comment more. I think this should be a cool and fun challenge for me.

Another topic on the list is to do 100 push-ups daily. I do sometimes push-ups, but not a daily basis. 100 are not that much so I think this can benefit my health from.

Some other cool habits are health, business or finance related.

I insert the habits one by one and not all at once. By this the success rate is higher.


So what habits do you want to adopt?

Sort:  

So what habits do you want to adopt?

Running habit

Run where or from whom? As I remember you, you have been fit :)
All good at your side of the world?

Need to run away from negative people. lol

I meant my exercising habits.

Yes everything is good in London even though lockdown is in place

Well, I can report that I have the sloth habit down to perfection and am close to completely integrated on the procrastination program! :)

I'd love to see you comment more. I always like what you have to say, it's always thoughtful.

I'll invite you to watch out for the #weekend-engagement from @galenkp. It's made for comments and silly fun. The post always gets well over 400 comments in a serious free for all. It is really fun and a place to meet new people and get to know some others better. The next one will be out on Friday. The last one is right here if you want to take a look...

Thank you Tom for the tips! Sloths live long as they conserve energy (rubbish :) ). I don't see you as that. How many people in your age drive a bike? Or use the internet? I will try to write more comments :)