You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #24 : Thoughts On Turning A Year Older

in #motivation6 years ago

happy birthday!

there's so much gems here I think I might need to bookmark this page ;) but among my favorite and that speaks to me as of now.

You need to know who you are, where you are going and what you want for your life. Else someone else will dictate it for you and guessed what do they have for you? Nothing

You realised being happy is a choice and you alone are responsible for your own happiness. No else can make you happy, but you

You realised growth is not an option, but a must

thanks for sharing and wishing you an awesome year ahead! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @calebleejl for the birthday wishes and for dropping by and commenting. It was certainly nice to meet you and @asherlee. I am glad you resonated with some of my life lessons here.

My personal hope for you is to take these lessons learned and make 2018 your best year yet!

was nice meeting you as well. definitely need to grow in 2018! hopefully not sideways though :p