"A Confession..." - Motivation Moment #42

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0486.jpg

I like this pic that I recently took "at church". Hahaha. An Angel in Church?? LOL.

We all have our BOTH sides to contest with. An Angel sometimes, and perhaps not-too-angelic at other times.

It reminds me of my travels back and fro... from Melbourne to KL. The weather changes. The food changes. The environment changes. One moment I'm a Family guy in Australia and the next I'm like a single guy in Malaysia.

Hmmmmm.... don't get any ideas here. I'm pretty much a Family guy wherever I may be in the world. And YES, I am a Faithful too, happily married to ONE WIFE with no side dishes or surprises. :)

I am no angel. I have made my share of mistakes.
But haven't we all!!! And today I thought I'd throw this to everyone out there.

Everything we all do impacts 2 things...

  • the CHOICES we make
  • the CONSEQUENCES we face

Living on two continents of the world, involves critical Choices that I intentionally make on a daily basis like...

  • the people I choose to be around with,
  • the places I allow myself to hang out at, or
  • the activities that I get myself involved in.

I've realized that it all must serve a Greater Purpose, and not just my own selfish needs.

The Greater Purpose that I live by aligns with my Life Values and Christian Principles, and nothing else!

I do not allow my Values and Principles be watered down by the things that could distract me. And truthfully, there are many around. Why? Because if I am not careful, this will in turn Impact the Choices that I make, which ultimately becomes the Consequences that I face. Bad Choices = Bad Consequences and vice versa.

And as I don't profess myself an Angel (because I am far from it), I am glad I choose to live by my Greater Purpose or Higher Call.

Look around and you will notice many men and women in high places (e.g.: political or business arena) get distracted by MONEY, FAME, POWER, and get into trouble.

money-fame-and-power-lead-5377985508-30af35e61d-b_730x419.jpeg
Source

The same principles apply. Choices we make becomes the Consequences we face.

So the next time you and I are faced with a difficult scenario, Think about Your Greater Purpose, Stick to Your Values and Make the Right Choices.

Over to you now.

Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow


Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Here are more Motivation Moments...

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness