Wealth and position are not everything...

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


One afternoon when I came home from work on a motorcycle, I was presented with a very interesting little drama, a little boy of about ten years old who was very passionate overtaking the density of a vehicle at a red light crossroads in Jakarta.

Carrying enough bundles, he swung the light blue bike, while distributing the parcel, he greeted everyone familiar, from the newspaperman, street sweeper, the homeless to the police officer.

This scene attracted me, my mind immediately floated to imagine what the little boy gave with the package, did he sell? "if he sells what may be a homeless person to be a regular subscription or .... ??, to kill my curiosity, I followed the child to cross the street, then I immediately greeted the child for me to talk De, "may sister ask" please kak, if you can just know what the sister just share the newspapers, sweepers, beggars even the police pack, what's that ?, oh ... it's a bundle of rice and a little side dish kak, so why kak !, with a little surprise, as he turns in. Oh ... no, brother is just interested in the way you handed out the package, it looks like you're used to and familiar enough to them Do you have known them for a long time?

Then, this little sister began to tell me, "In the past, my mother and I are just like they are just homeless people", everyday work only expect the mercy of many people, and like brother knows life in Jakarta so difficult, until we often do not eat, our days are hot and our night time is cold plus in the rainy season we often rain, if we remember the time first, we are very, very sad, but after my mother opened the rice stall, our family life started to improve.

So my mother always reminds me that there are still many difficult people like us, so if we are given enough fortune now, why can not we share them?

What my mother always says "life must mean for many people", because when we return to the Creator there is nothing we carry, only one that we carry is Love to our neighbor and good deeds and good deeds, if today we can practice something good for many people, why we should delay.

Because according to my mother the human age is too short, today we have everything, but an hour later or tomorrow we are called the Creator, "What we bring" ?. The little sister's words pierced my heart, right then I felt I was a useless person, even I felt no more than a piece of rubbish that was useless, compared to this little sister.

I have always felt like a great person with education and high office, but for something like this, I feel more foolish than this little boy, I am ashamed and very embarrassed. Well .. God, Forgive me, it turns out wealth, excellence and position do not take me to Mu
Thank you little brother, you are my angel who awakened me from my deep sleep.