You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you still choose a life of hardship?

in #motivation6 years ago

Hey! If it has to do with reversing the hand of time, then I stand with you - No way! I'm not going back. There's no guarantee that the past will ever have something better for me. The past is pass and gone. All I have to face is my life today and now, and A BIG HOPE FOR A BETTER TOMORROW.

The past is pass with its bitterness, it is pass with all the disappointments. I had to write my professional examination thrice before clearing up my paper, what's the guarantee that going back I will make it once? What if going back will mean writing 6 times? I lost my dad when I was still an undergraduate. What if going back will mean not even seeing his face from birth. My past is no where I would want to go back to even with a promise of something sweeter and better.

I only anticipate for A better, brighter and glorious future. There's no guarantee of the past - no way! I need no reverse. I head on to the future always.

Sort:  

I love that you're looking ahead! Frankly, that's how life should be lived. It's hard to live life backwards! I will trip!