You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Motivation

in #motivation2 years ago

Unfortunately my motivation to write usually comes from a place of pain. I am not motivated to do much else, I'm tired, I'm beat down. It always feels good to accomplish something but there are a million obstacles to doing so.
So I write. Even if I have to tag it as "shitpost" because it's nothing deep or special, I still write.
I will try to take some of your advice and "do something".
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Thank you for the pizza! I love it 😁
I have found that it is good to get into habits like writing every day, even if it means your quality isn't always superb. It helps relieve life's pressures. That's why journaling can be so stress relieving. I'll have to take a look at some of your writings.