Forces Against Your Financial Freedom: Mindset

in #motivation6 years ago

I won’t stop telling anyone that cares that I have found solution to financial freedom. If there is any force that still keep you in that zone of financial bondage; it is your thought.
mind-544404_960_720.png
For those of you who know me personally or have come across some of my articles, you might have hear me in several occasion saying; why should I subject myself to thinking small or negative, when it takes the same energy, time, resources etc to think positive or big. That is mindset.

The moment you are able to get hold of your mindset and direct it towards the final result; the big picture, you are on your way towards achieving it. It is natural or calls it psychological. No! It is not spiritual, if that is what you are thinking right now.

Human beings are naturally lazy. Yes lazy!

If your effort towards financial freedom is only based on your physical energy, then, you are lazy.

Henry Ford remarks, “Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it.”

How true is that?

I on my own believe in that more than anything towards financial freedom. In a nutshell, your effort toward success dwell in your ability to spent few minutes everyday to positively programme your mind towards your dream (Financial Freedom).

Did You Really Have a Dream?
Are you one of those who lack the knowledge of what they really call dream, not to talk of having one? One of my principles of life is the belief that

“Dream do come true”.

I don’t just choose that by chance, experience taught me that. Moreover, I learnt that, for me to join the league of successful men around the world, I have to learn how to think and dream big with unquestionable faith in my dream.

What are you thinking?

mindset-743166_960_720.jpg
Source
I am not deviating from the topic at hand; we are still on the issue of mindset. Believe it or not;

“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right,” says Henry Ford, the master of mindset programming (an accolade from me).

That is what you tell your mind to work on, it‘s your choice. So, don’t expect to plant onion expecting to harvest carrot. You will be disappointed. If you find yourself in the movement of one step forward and two or more step backward or stagnant, check your mindset.

Let me stress this a little further because of its importance. A day spent in programming your mind towards achieving financial freedom worth more thank three (3) days hard-work.

Am I exaggerating?

You might doubt my claim, but let’s share this quote together as ascribed by Abraham Lincoln before you conclude.

“Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe.”

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.