# BUILD BACK YOUR SELF CONFIDENCE

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg
image

It's very disheartening when i see people like me feeling very timid and reserved about life, mostimes as a result of past events.
Let me give a case scenario: of a friend.

she came to me sometime ago amidst tears, telling me how humiliated she has been by a lecturer in class, just because she stood up to ask a question, that particular day didn't go down well for her (i felt terrible too) she still wonders the question she asked and why the lecturer had to call her names like "stupid, foolish" nd so on. Asking her if she has been deaf all the while she was teaching and even ordered her never to ask questions in her class again.

Trust me,it takes great effort and determination not to loss your confidence especially when you've been laughed to scorn.(me in particular will not go to school for 2wks).
So, I couldn't even find the right words to say to her, all i could say was "we'll be fine". Then I wished I had more to say.

My concern here is dat most people face worst things everyday and dat alone has destroyed their self confidence. If you watch closely, they have awesome qualities, but are so afraid to portray because of those past events repeating itself.

There is something intriguing I learnt about life and that's we "LEARN, UNLEARN AND RELEARN" for us to grow.

SO,

images (1).jpg
image

It's my Ernest joy and desire to see those who has lost his/her self confidence build them back.
I'm building back mine,rebuild yours too.

#buildbackyourselfconfidence.

I am @fabulouspee and I'm just trying to make sense out of lives worst moments.