TRAINING MENTALITY - Introduction: The Importance of Your Mindset #1

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians!

I want to share with you my thoughts on the importance of the mental state and how I manage to stay consistent with my training and motivation (Part 1).

The most important thing as I mentioned in the previous post is: FOCUS & EFFORT

I know sometimes it's difficult to find time for... wait! Time isn't something you can "find". You either take your time or you don't. Time goes on unstoppably. Be aware of this fact.

Come into the training routine first, then you will even go to the gym after a long working day and sweat your soul out.

Of course it's exhausting, but who said it wasn't? Your power comes from within. A hard workout brings mental relief through physical strain, improves your body and health and strengthens your self-confidence.

It helps to process (negative) experiences in everyday life and promotes self-reflection.

During the training you fall into a kind of floating state in which you move and breathe instinctively and release natural force. I managed to achieve this state through years of training especially during my martial arts experience.


In honor of Greg Plitt (RIP)

follow me! and stay tuned for my next topics!

  • The secret of achieving goals
  • Create a workout plan
  • Consistency
  • Commitment
  • Be efficient
  • Be intense
  • Utilise feelings in a beneficial Way
  • Nutrition