You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Gives Freedom - Life on The Other Side Of The Street

in #motivation6 years ago

My great grandpa used to tell me that "Son, time is money"
Same thing was told to me grandpa and father. I am sure why they did not follow that and kept on saving money when they could save their time a lot.

For ex - My father used to travel 10 miles daily to his office while driving in the morning. Just to save some 5000 INR monthly he used to waste 4 hours of travel time daily when he could make much more than 5000 INR by utilizing those 4 hours daily into something productive.

I still follow my great granpa's advice. I would like everyone to read this post a thousand times to understand the value of time and money. Difference between the rich and the poor.

I still remember the phrase by white rose in Mr. Robot - "I HACK TIME"

The whole conversation was controlled by 3 beeps suggesting 1beep/min. White rose has cleared her intentions that she will not waste time on the conversation and communication is the most important thing there. Managing time and focus on the work are keys to success.

Sort:  

Brilliant comment, go ahead to the top

Thanks a lot @dobartim. Cheers to you and all the Steemians. 🥂