You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the world told me "No" but I wanted to be a Paralympian anyway

in #motivation6 years ago

I am upvoting you ... I fully understand how difficult your journey is and I admire your tenacity and guts to pursue something your heart desires. My journey with my son is parallel to yours, pursuing a sport that nobody thinks is possible in Malaysia, and in a week's time, we are off to the Winter Olympics ! So dreams do come true . Push on, you have my vote and support any time. Chase your dream and you will make it. I believe in you. Anyone with the hunger for success and true passion for their sport will succeed.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! so encouraging to hear another athlete also pushing for his dreams. All the best to you and your son! :)